DIY Clothes Line Picture Frame

My desk is piled full of cute little gifts from friends, sweet notes and things that inspire me. Well not very inspiring crowding my work space and buried in piles now is it? I kept seeing these fancy close-line frames for over $30… So i figured I could make my own.

Now I’m not a DIY pro or anything so if I can do this in under 15 min then anyone can!

Start with a clearance frame, mine was from HomeGoods but I’m sure you can get an even better deal at a second hand store. You will not need the glass for this one.

IMG_6537

First job is to get the picture out. This frame had large staples that I pulled back with the wrong side of my hammer (whatever that’s called).

IMG_6539

Once you have all the staples pushed back you can easily remove the backing and picture.

IMG_6542

Take a long strand of twine and tie one end to the first staple. Crisscross the twine back and forth until you come to the other end of the frame. Tie off and trim twine.

IMG_6540

Hang it and now you have a cute space for all your inspirational goodies! Seriously this took all of 15 minutes (with interruptions) and cost less than $10! Now to get the rest of my work space organized…

 

3 Responses to “DIY Clothes Line Picture Frame”

  1. jd785 Says:

    Love the heart garland!

  2. Nelson Saeteun Says:

    My time-consuming internet lookup has now been honored with beneficial content to talk about with my classmates and friends.

  3. seo Says:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog.
    I really hope to check out the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal website now
    😉

Leave a Reply

