Paperie Blog Tour

Paperie-BlogTour

Hi everyone! Welcome to my stop on the Paperie Blog Tour! I have so enjoyed each post along the way, a little treat every day loaded with inspiration to make ALL the things!

So lets get right to it! If you know Amyย then you know she is all about the little details. This really shows through in her debut fabric line Paperie from Art Gallery Fabrics. I love how she paired sweet tiny details along with bolder colors and more modern prints. Makes it perfect for almost any project, don’t you think?

For my bit of the tour I decided to give my master bedroom a little Paperie makeover, sort of freshen things up for Spring. Paperie just happens to match my duvet cover perfectly ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_7149 (2)

First up we have the Merry and Brightย pillowย only this one is Paperie and Bright ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย I like how it showcases each of the prints so well together, lots of low volume fabric with pops of pink and blues. For the embroidery I went with one of the quotes found on the “quoted” fabric, “From this day on, I wish never to be parted from you”. ย Also happens to be from one of my favorite books, Pride and Prejudice.

IMG_7166

You may remember this pillow from my Instagram posts, the one I scorched with an iron! Yup! And after I fixed most of that little problem I ran into a few more. At one point my husband said I could always do this post about what NOT to do. HA! I really could have. Just part of the fun that comes from learning as I go ๐Ÿ˜‰ But hey, now I know what to do for the next time I burn my beautiful fabric!!

IMG_7178

It’s all in the tiny hand stitched details that make this pillow so sweet. Don’t you just love these little hearts!?ย I used a pale blue solid fabric from Art Gallery Fabrics. This end of the top panel seemed a little bare so I added some stitching inspired by one of the prints. I discovered along the way that my hand stitching is pretty nice… when my kids are asleep in bed!! Otherwise its pretty wonky so I’m trying to embrace one of the things I have learned from Amy: perfection is boring. And if that’s the case then my work is VERY exciting!

IMG_7155

I also wanted a more masculine pillow to balance out the sweet look of the first one so I took all the fabrics that didn’t have pink or flowers, mixed in a few more AGF solids and just started cutting. The middle is one piece of fabric with pin tucks added to give it a different look and extra dimension.

IMG_7172

Lots of tiny hand stitching added here and there for a touch of handmade feel. The low volume prints in this line are a must for any fabric stash! I really should get more before it sells out! After all, Paperie is a limited edition line and I have a feeling it’s one of those things you should stock up on to use now and hoard for later.

IMG_7176

And just like that we have a beautiful set of “his and hers” pillows for our bed! (I see you eyeing my special edition Paperie Heartstrings, don’t worry… I’ll get to those in a moment.)

IMG_7184

For my next project I whipped up a simple little mug rug with one of my favorite quotes on it, I love the promise of adventure whether you have your tea now or later. Seriously, how perfect is this for a mug rug or place mat? “Would you like an adventure now or would you like to have your tea first?”. Perfect!

IMG_7163

In true NanaCompany style I added crochet trim and a sweet label, the rest is simply quilted using a few different thread colors to give it some contrast.

Lastly I just had to make a special edition Paperie Heartstring (if you are new here, you can check out myย Instagramย page to see more of my original Heartstrings).

IMG_7200

I will be giving this Heartstring away along with a Paperie charm pack from Amy! To enter the giveaway just leave a comment here and I will announce a winner next week when I post a short tutorial for another pillow I am working on: a special Paperie and Liberty of London Starburst Dresden pillow from Amy’s bookย Sweetly Stitched Handmades.

Thanks for dropping by! I hope you enjoyed my stop on the Paperie Blog Tour! For the full line up of incredible makers clickย HERE.

IMG_7192

*GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED*

 

 

 

 

143 Responses to “Paperie Blog Tour”

  1. Victoria Says:

    Oh wow! your cushion is just stunning and you have inspired me to make this beautiful design. x

  2. Mandy Griffith Says:

    Quite simply Sweetly Stitched Perfection, loving yours and Amy’s work all the way from England x

  3. Ali C Says:

    So beautiful Faith! Love all your beautiful details x

  4. Terri Says:

    I absolutely love the pillows! I can’t wait to make my own with your inspiration!

  5. Ellyn Zinsmeister Says:

    such beautiful makes, all of them!

  6. Linda in Maryville Says:

    Love this fabric and what you have done with it. Thinking the mug rug and the pillow (like the Christmas one). Another great perk, is the new blogs I’m viewing. Lots of inspiration out there!

  7. Sarah J. Says:

    I love the his and hers pillows- so fun! But those hearts are going to be happening in my house immediately- so cute! Following you so I don’t miss the pillow next week- sounds amazing!

  8. Kristin Says:

    The pillows are perfect! I love how you even found a way to make a masculine version! I’ve been pondering how to use the quotes in a way that you could read the whole thing and you came up with a great project for that. I may cut into that fabric today yo make a little mug rug. You can never have too many of those, right?

    Love your stop on the tour!

  9. sherry g. Says:

    Wow, I love your pillows and that mug rug! You really have been busy! Love everything Faith, can’t wait to see more!

  10. Susan F Says:

    I love all the details you added with the hand stitching and how you fussy cut the quote for the perfect mug rug! Your projects are my favorite on the tour so far;)

  11. Judith Says:

    I love your pillows! Beautiful stitching!

  12. ginny Says:

    Your pillows are so perfect. Love that you shared that there were a few mistakes along the way.

  13. Cecilia Says:

    Love it all, but simply adore those little navy crosses you added! And of course…the heartstrings๐Ÿ’—

  14. Lynn B Says:

    Love your pillows and all the details & some of the best project come from those we had issues with along the way. I love this line so much and just when I have thought I have seen all the amazing things made with this line there is more added to my to do list! And I need to update my valentine garland

  15. Donna Says:

    Perfection!

  16. Lindsay Says:

    I am loving the his and hers pillows!! And the heartstrings are just so sweet! I would love to win those!

  17. Jennifer Says:

    Faith
    What a beautiful post and stunning makes with Amy’s paperie line. I love the master bedroom update. Thanks for sharing.

  18. Susan Robers Says:

    Your pillows are so cute – great idea for his and her! The Paperie tour is so nice and I love Paperie! It’s been fun to see what cute things are being made. Thanks for sharing too and thanks so much for the chance to win!

  19. Sandee Pacific Says:

    Everything is beautiful Faith, good job!

  20. Marguerite Says:

    Lovely work! And the heartstrings are precious. Thank you for sharing.

  21. Veronique Says:

    Oh my, your projects are so sweet… I can’t decide which one is my favourite! Love the mixture of embroidery and hand quilting. I’m new here but I think I’ll grab a coffee and have a look around your lovely blog… Thanks

  22. Mandi Kalf Says:

    Wow!!! Great job on the pillows! I love them. I look forward to your tutorial on the Dresden pillow, I have the book and have made quite a few of the patterns, but I have been avoiding that one! Lol. Thanks for a chance to win:)

  23. Doris McCarty Says:

    I think this color palette is so beautiful! Love your projects!
    Dmac5958ataoldotcom

  24. VeronicaMade Says:

    I love the pillow with the patchwork squares. It really makes good use of all the fabrics and they look good together.

  25. Tsion Says:

    You’ve made a lot and all are beautiful. After looking what you made, I really am going to buy paperie this week. Thanks for the inspiration.

  26. Jenni Says:

    Oh my gosh, Faith!!! I love everything about your blog post!!! Your hand stitching is perfection!!! Just amazing! Your pillows are so gorgeous. All the detail!!! I LOVE the design and fabrics you used for your masculine pillow. So awesome!!! I’m completely in love with your little mug rug! I must make one with that quote. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yours is definitely one of my favorite stops on the Paperie Blog Hop!

  27. Jen Says:

    It’s all so gorgeous! And love love love those heartstrings!!

  28. Tracey M Says:

    Love what you made, especially the mug rug and heart string!

  29. Flo Says:

    Love all your pillows and the little heart string. This fabric is so cute. Thanks.

  30. Michele T Says:

    Absolutely beautiful pieces and this collection is so fresh and pretty!! Your hand quilting is lovely and looks amazing, the perfect final touch!!

  31. Jan Says:

    I absolutely love the patchwork pillow. My favourite of all the blog hops so far. Thanks for the chance of winning.

  32. Hildy Says:

    I love your pillows both of them don’t know which I love more! And the mug rug I so sweet and cute and Amy-style-ish it’s absolutly adorable:-)

  33. Jennifer Katchmar Says:

    Faith! You did so many projects, and they’re all beautiful! I’m really looking forward to the Dresden pillow info cause some of the instructions confused me. But that’s just me ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. Rosemaryflower Says:

    The pillows are beautiful!
    So romantical and lovely. I want to make those.
    And the little mat is really pretty too.
    Thank you for sharing your amazing inspiration

  35. Valerie Says:

    I love all the hand stitching details in your projects! I’m almost tempted to cut into my little stash… but I’m still too busy admiring it!!

  36. Delcia R. Says:

    I like that Paperie lends itself to so many kinds of smaller projects to pretty up any spot in a home. Your handwork on the pillows and that sweet string of hearts–so nice!

  37. Wendy Says:

    I liked the contrast of the two pillows. The quote on the mug mat with the crocheted lace and label are sweet and well thought out.

  38. Kathleen O'Grady Says:

    Faith you have done such a beautiful job with Paperie! Love your pillows and all the hand stitching. What a great idea making his and her pillows. Your mug rug is so sweet and delicate looking. Of course I have to mention your sweet, sweet heartstrings, adorable! You should feel really good about your beautiful makes!! Your stop on the tour is right at the top!!

  39. Elise Says:

    Love your pillow and the solids you picked are perfect!

  40. Mui Says:

    Lovely pillows!!!

  41. Mariana Says:

    I love what you’ve made! Didn’t know you have a blog, I follow you on IG and really enjoy your feed.
    Great job!

    SewMariana

  42. Tabby.gr Says:

    Hey Faith ๐Ÿ™‚
    What a beautiful work you have done!!! Its one of my favourite Paperie-works!!…maybe because i like the merry and bright pillow so much ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I have such a big hope to win ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Lots of love for you and thanks for all your inspiration!
    Greetings from Poland,
    tabby.gr

  43. LINDA Says:

    OH I love everyone of your projects! The little heart chain is so pretty! Aren’t you just in love with “Paperie” ! Thank You for your beautiful blog+giveaway too โ™ฅ

  44. Celia Feret Says:

    LOVE what you did- so cozy and happy – pillow is so dear and heart string just tickles me pink ๐Ÿ™‚

  45. Denise Says:

    Love everything here, Faith! You’ve given me some great ideas for what to make with my Paperie — I think I need to buy more๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜‰. Love your heartstring, as always. Have a lovely evening.

  46. LINDA Says:

    NOT AN ENTRY
    QUESTION FOR YOU: In your 3rd photo what size thread did you use around the little heart ? It looks so pretty and heavier than quilting threads. Thank You!

  47. Summer Says:

    I adore the masculine pillow and the embroidery touches to your feminine one!

  48. Sandy K Says:

    Adorable pillows.

  49. Vicki H Says:

    Love the pillows. The crochet trim on the mug rug is a great accent.

  50. Anne Says:

    Lovely pillows.

  51. marianagalvagno Says:

    You have made such beautiful projects that I’m drooling over my screen! I’d love to win that charm pack! Thanks for the chance! xo

  52. terrieannie Says:

    Love your projects and have been inspired to add some hand stitching to my own!

  53. Donna Says:

    Your projects are beautiful! Love your little hand stitched touches – just like Amy! I’m so going to get more fabric to make the pillows! Love everything you made! Thanks for the chance to win!

  54. Karen Hurst Says:

    So pretty! Now..i need to get started on some little hearts!

  55. Kristen Valencia Says:

    Everything you made is so beautiful!! I especially love your stitches around the hearts and your embroidery of the Pride and Prejudice quote!! I adore that quote! Very lovely makes here!!

  56. karenmcisaac Says:

    OH I am off to my sewing room to start sewing after seeing your beautiful pillow. ๐Ÿ’•
    karen @ createdandbeautiful@gmail.com

  57. Ali Brorsen Says:

    So gorgeous!!! Love all the sweet details!!!

  58. Claire Ross Says:

    Love the cushions and this fabric line is gorgeous.

  59. Anne Boundy Says:

    Faith those pillows are gorgeous – love how you managed a ‘masculine’ one using what I think is the prettiest fabric line ever!

  60. Leslie Says:

    Thank you for the inspiration. The details are fabulous.

  61. Kathy Cummings Says:

    You have created special things that showcase Amy’s fabrics so perfectly.
    Thank you.

  62. Amy Sinibaldi Says:

    Thank you so much Faith, for all your beautiful hard work! So glad you could be a part of the blog tour ๐Ÿ™‚ xo amy

  63. Donna Says:

    Everything is so beautiful Faith! I was so looking forward to getting home tonight and heading to your blog for a read! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve already said how gorgeous your pillows are on IG but seeing it closer (and on computer instead of small phone screen ๐Ÿ˜‰ those details are gorgeous! Your tiny stitching certainly looks perfect to me! And that mug rug is perfect with the quote. I’m going to need to try something similar! Can’t wait for Dresden post! x

  64. Betty Says:

    Oh, so pretty! I love all the projects! Looking forward to your tutorial!

  65. Angela Milazzo Says:

    Your hand stitching is wonderful!

  66. Abby Says:

    Oh it’s all so beautiful. I love how you made his and hers pillows and the heartstrings are such a fun touch. Thanks for sharing!

  67. Tammy Edwards Says:

    I have been looking sooo forward to getting home today to see the surprises you had in store for us and oh what lovely surprise they are!๐Ÿ˜ Love your Paperie and Bright(hers) pillow, every sweet little stitch and perfectly chosen detail. The pintucks you used on your second pillow(his) remind me of the pintucks you sometimes see on a tuxedo shirt and does anyone else see the heart shape? Your mug rug is beautiful, the perfect spot to rest a favorite cup while you daydream of your next adventure/make. Yes I was eyeing your pretty Paperie heartstrings! Your heartstrings and Paperie are a match made in heaven!โœจ๐Ÿ’—โœจ Your makes are gorgeous Faith, I really do love them! So glad you are apart of Amy’s Paperie Blog Tour, you really have done an amazing job at showcasing Paperie. XO๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’•

  68. RC Handmade Says:

    I love all your makes! I hope you make more Paperie heartstrings to sell because you have a guaranteed customer!

  69. Darlington Delights Says:

    What beautiful heartstrings! Thank you for sharing with us.

  70. Wendy Says:

    Love the his & hers pillows! The hand stitching definitely adds a special touch. Thanks for sharing!

  71. shaena167 Says:

    Love your pillow! And Pride and Prejudice is one of my favorites too. ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks!

  72. Beth T. Says:

    I did my first project with big stitch quilting recently, and I am very happy that perfection is boring, because my finished quilt was anything but! It was very soothing, though, once I let go of my expectations that I would rock it from the get go.

  73. Christina Says:

    Loving those heartstrings…so much & that fabric is absolutely too cute for words! Yes hoarding now is such a brilliant idea ๐Ÿ™‚

  74. Linda C Says:

    Love, love, love your heartstrings! Everything is just beautiful!

  75. Lorraine Isaac Says:

    Clove your pillow is there a pattern I can get for it

  76. Karen Says:

    All the dear details in both your pillows–beautiful! Heartstrings and Paperie–thanks so much for the giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m delighted to have discovered you and your blog!

  77. Bethany Says:

    Your pillows are gorgeous. Love the hand stitching!

  78. janiemccombs Says:

    Your quilting stitches are spot on. Love the heart strings. Thank you for the inspiration.

  79. Michele Norman Says:

    Love the hand embroidered details! Can you please share what kind of thread you used? I need a nice thread for a large project and don’t want to use stranded floss.

  80. Hannah W Says:

    What lovely pillows. The hand work is so inspiring!

  81. Lori Morton Says:

    LOVE all your Projects! The Pillows are sooooo Special & the Mug Rug! Oh my! & the Heart Stings are sooo cool! Thanks for chance to win your Give-a-way! ๐Ÿ™‚

  82. Sonya M Says:

    Love the Heartstring, and that pillow is amazing! Thanks for the chance to win.

  83. Jennifer C Says:

    Paperie fabric AND one of your delightful heartstrings? Yes please! I love the hand stitched details on your pillows lovely touch and an inspiration. I need to do some more handwork. ๐Ÿ˜Š

  84. Rose Santuci-Sofranko Says:

    That fabric is so lovely, as are your beautiful Heart Strings! Thanks and God bless! ILuvTheEucharist (at) aol.com

  85. Pam Says:

    Your pillows are beautiful! And the heartstring is delightful. Thanks for the chance to win!

  86. Diane Says:

    An adorable fabric collection and beautiful pillows! Thanks for the chance to win.

  87. Chris Says:

    I love the pillows. Can’t wait to see next weeks as well.

  88. Diane Says:

    Loved all your projects! Still deciding what to do with my little bundle of Paperie. Thanks for the inspiration!

  89. Debbi Says:

    That pillow is gorgeous. Amy’s pattern is so versatile, isn’t it? I am seriously considering stealing your idea ๐Ÿ™‚

  90. kim leavens Says:

    First time here….*aaah*,,,you have truly captured Amy’s fabric in your beautiful makes! I would love to win you heartstrings to hang in my sewing room. Thanx for the inspiration.

  91. Lisa Marie Says:

    Wow, your pillows are fabulous!

  92. Delaine Says:

    I love this fabric line, and I love the pillows and mug rug that you made with it. Thanks!

  93. Zaineb Says:

    Love the pillows and all the hand-stitched work. Thank you for sharing!

  94. Ashley Says:

    That Pride & Prejudice pillow??? ALL THE HEART EYES. I’m so jealous of your hand stitching- it’s adorable and perfect.

  95. Cathie Says:

    Just love your creations with this great fabric line. I want to make one of each

  96. Mara Says:

    I always ohhh… and ahhh… over your heart strings.

  97. Wendy Says:

    Love your two pillows!

  98. Knucks&Bows Says:

    Lots of hand stitching with this line of fabric going on! It’s so perfect for it though :). I really need to bite the bullet and get some fabrics from this line!

  99. Cherise Says:

    Wow! All your projects are amazing! Those pillows are wonderful and I must make one too! I also especially love the heart garland. Thanks for the giveaway! cherisetoweratyahoodotca

  100. Debby Says:

    Love your projects! I have been wanting to make some heart strings and just keep running out of hours. I haven’t sewn since Christmas, but this weekend that all changes… even if I have to go with no sleep!! Your heart strings are so beautiful, as is your pillow.

  101. mars2122 Says:

    I would love to add these to my stash…and then create something as beautiful as your pillow

  102. Kelly Burroughs Says:

    Oh, Faith, your pillow are lovely! The inspire me to try my own versions. Thank you for sharing.

  103. Siobhan Says:

    Beautiful projects! One of my 2016 goals is to make smaller, fun things in addition to quilts. Love the pillows!

  104. devinelyinspired Says:

    Simply beautiful and clever how you used Amy’s pillow pattern in her own fabric!

  105. Diane Says:

    Faith your pillows are beautiful and I love the depth from the blue in your man pillow:) The mug rug is so cute, thanks for sharing all your tips, and inspiration.

  106. Cynthia Reaves Says:

    I love your style!

  107. Rebecca Says:

    These all turned out so beautiful! Great job on everything Faith!

  108. Jessamyn Hawkins Says:

    You have a blog!!! I’m glad I found it. Love your IG posts. And I love Paperie and your heart strings. ๐Ÿ™‚

  109. Michelle Says:

    So pretty!

  110. Dana hernandez Says:

    Everything is wonderful! I’m so inspired by how you used the fabric for a his and hers pillow…I will be giving those a try for sure. I really love everything you make, you’re sew very creative. Thanks for sharing your ideas, I love the mug rug too….I would love to win just so I could make a few of them! Thanks again and God bless you and yours,
    Dana

  111. Laura B Says:

    So so beautiful!! Love all of these!

  112. Laura Says:

    Faith, I love your pillows and the hand stitched details! Can’t wait to see your Dresden.

  113. Kim Rice Says:

    I can’t recall if I commented or not, but really who can comment enough on your beautiful stitches with Amy Sinibaldi Papaerie fabric? Divine!!

  114. Rebecca K Says:

    All of your projects are so lovely! ๐Ÿ’•

  115. Karyn K. Says:

    Beautiful posts and wonder ways to show off this lovely fabric. I love all the hand stitched details. Inspiring!

  116. Tracey TM Says:

    Love your mug rug, so cute with the crochet trim!

  117. janequiltsslowly Says:

    Everything in this post just speaks to me! I agree that this is a “stock up” fabric line. Thank you for the chance to win.

  118. Kristen Says:

    Really beautiful, Faith!

  119. Tara Celeste Says:

    These are so sweet! I’d love to win, your heartstrings are always adorable ๐Ÿ™‚

  120. Cecilia Says:

    Great pillows! Thanks for the chance to win the sweet prizes.

  121. mumbird3 Says:

    Love the pillows! The hand stitching is a perfect touch!

  122. Ruth Says:

    I love everything you’ve made but especially the masculine pillow. Still so very clearly Paperie but very different to the usual hearts and flowers (which of course we all โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ). Thx for the inspiration!
    Ruth

  123. bookboxer Says:

    Such interesting projects with such beautiful fabric! Thank you!

  124. Laura P in NH Says:

    I love the beautiful pillows in this fabric.

  125. Gill Says:

    Gorgeous!

  126. Paperie Blog Tour: A quilt, a skirt and a giveaway! | Says:

    […] February 10 – Faith Essenburg of saranaave.wordpress.com […]

  127. Jan Jess Says:

    The little heart strings are entrancing! Your work is as exquisite as Amy’s. Well done.

  128. Shelley Says:

    Gorgeous projects! I love the handstitching and the lace is perfect!! I agree this is certainly a line to hoard!!! The heartstring is too cute as well!!

  129. Michele Says:

    Beautiful pieces and I am in love with this collection, it is so fresh and pretty!!

  130. Eunice Wu Says:

    I would LOVE to win one of your heart strings!!

  131. Laura Says:

    Such beautiful makes, Faith! I love your heart strings. Thanks for the chance to win!

  132. Annika Says:

    Your mug rug is so pretty. I love it!! You have such a talent for details.

  133. Susan- The Felted Pear Says:

    I’m so glad you reposted this on IG this morning. All of your projects are darling! I like be how you used the fabrics in a project that is pink and girly, and made another more masculine project out of the same fabrics. So beautiful Faith!

  134. Brittany Says:

    Love the heart strings in Amy’s fabric so much! Thanks for the giveaway!

  135. boboli2405 Says:

    Your work is wonderful. I love everything. Tks for the giveaway!!!!!!!
    Bea.

  136. Emilee Says:

    Such beautiful handwork. I am trying to get into more handstitching, a beautiful touch to handmade items!

  137. Lisa Says:

    Everything you made is beautiful as always! Love your heartstrings so much!

  138. jonavinjn Says:

    I love your beatiful creations especially your heartstrings โ™ฅ๏ธ Such sweet details, the embroidered ones are perfect xx

  139. dispack Says:

    Mmmm LOVE Paperie! Thank You for the chance to win some!

Leave a Reply

