Liberty and Denim Zippy Pouch

A few weeks ago I made a zippy pouch using a pattern from the book Sweetly Stitched Handmades and I just had to show you all the details.

IMG_7478

This was made for a friend who’s favorite colors are shades of violet. These Liberty of London scraps were saved over a few months especially with this project in mind. Each square measures one inch finished.

IMG_7477

I wanted to contrast the sweet floral prints with something a bit more bold and modern, so… What better pairing than Art Gallery’s new smooth denim in Indigo Shadow. I bought a 1/4 yard and it’s down to small unusable scraps now, time to get more. Think of  this denim as linen’s black sheep sister and use it in projects for added edge and a stylish update.

IMG_7476

I just love the lining in this one! It makes for a sweet surprise on the inside. That zipper pull is actually a necklace charm that I got as a gift when I was a teen. I loved it then as well as now but hadn’t worn it in years. It now has a whole new life as part of this pouch.

IMG_7473

This is the “B” side of the pouch, equally as pretty! I know many of you have Liberty you don’t want to cut into or some scraps of special fabrics you are saving for something, this is the perfect project to showcase your favorites and I’m pretty sure the world won’t end if you go ahead and cut into your hoarded Liberty stash 😉

IMG_7484

And since this was a birthday gift I just had to stuff it full of goodies! Ruler and wooden buttons found on Etsy.

Thanks for stopping by!

4 Responses to “Liberty and Denim Zippy Pouch”

  1. Jenni Says:

    Oh Faith!! Every single detail of my zippy pouch is so special!!! Words can’t even describe how much this means to me. Every little square is so pretty and lovely!! And the inside too!! I love how you paired it with the denim. And the beautiful charm is so so perfect…I love the story behind it. Seriously….you are so thoughtful!!! It’s just beyond special to me. Love you so much!!!

  2. Tammy Edwards Says:

    Gorgeous pouch Faith! 💜

  3. Rebecca Says:

    I really love this, the colors are gorgeous. And that wooden ruler is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

