Pretty Little Valentines

img_2745

Well it’s about that time of year again, Valentines Day! This year I am trying to get a head start on things since these special dates usually pass me by in a blur (you know, mom life!). If you are anything like me, you probably have a running list of friends you plan to send little gifts or thank yous to. Unfortunately, this list can tend to take a back seat to all the other lists we have going on. And then there’s the mental list of all the grand things you will hand make and goodies you will buy to show just how much you are thankful or care. This mental list of ideas alone can be overwhelming and at some point you just have to come up with a simple idea to run with.

img_2771

I grabbed one of my trusty books, Quilt Petite by Sedef Imer of Down Grapevine Lane, chose a small project and set to work.

img_2769

I pulled all the sweetest pinks and reds from my Elea Lutz stash and got to work making six mug rugs, perfect for Valentine gifts.

img_2773

Out came all my sweetest trims and cutest ribbons, which just happen to be gifts from friends (which explains my ever growing list of kindnesses to return!).

img_2770

Some of my seams had trouble lining up at the beginning, but this was a project that went smoother as I went along and hopefully the chocolates that I sent with will be a distraction to any imperfections there may have been. And here they probably thought I was just sending chocolate for fun, I’m sneaky like that ๐Ÿ˜‰

img_2775

It’s the little details that make gifts special. Some pom pom trim and cherries for this one, please.

img_2772

It was such a treat to pick out all the little details I wanted to add for each friend, and though these are only small gifts (not the grand ideas I had worked up in my head) it was my hope that each one will feel a little loved when they open their packages and know they are special.

Have you had your fill of pink, red, and tiny details yet? No? OK! One last one.

img_2768

Now that I have sent out these sweet gifts to even sweeter friends, I can start dreaming up grand ideas for my next list… So long as I don’t get myself so overwhelmed that I end up doing nothing at all! (I know I’m not the only one who has that problem! ;-).

It’s a blessing to have sweet friends to make sweet little gifts for, isn’t it?

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you have been inspired to make something sweet today.

 

10 Responses to “Pretty Little Valentines”

  1. Elea Says:

    Faith! Your pretty Valentine makes are so perfectly sweet. You have a heart of gold, my friend! Love all the little details and the labels. Makes my heart happy for sure. xx

  2. Kristin Says:

    I feel so loved! They are just beautiful!

  3. Rosemaryflower Says:

    adorable fabrics and sweet mugrugs. I love these

  4. Jennifer rouzan Says:

    What a sweet gift and thoughtful post.

  5. Jenni Says:

    Faith, these are ADORABLE mug rugs!! You are such a dear friend to so so many! And so thoughtful. I also love your pictures!! They are so pretty! Thank you for sharing!

  6. GLENIS EBBETT Says:

    I will be watching Faith, this fabric is delicious and to hand quilt!!
    Such patience.. but worth it to get that lovely handemade feel.
    Glenis

Leave a Reply

