Wonderful Things Blog Tour

WOT-blog-tour-small

Hi everyone! Happy Wednesday and welcome to my stop on the Wonderful Things Blog Tour. By now I’m sure you’ve seen the Wonderful Things fabric by Bonnie Christine for Art Gallery Fabrics in all its wonder 😉

IMG_5047

This Aquarelle Study Tint print jumped out at me right away and I picked the other fabrics to compliment the colors. There is also a pastel colorway which is so soft and beautiful, but for this project I liked the striking blacks and bright pinks with pops of yellow.

IMG_5484

My first project is a set of simple zipper pouches that snap together and come apart so you can take one or both of them along with you. Right now I am using them for my makeup, the smaller one holds my on the go makeup, you know; just the essentials. The larger one has my more detailed makeup that I don’t use every day, this way I can take the smaller one and pop it off and into my purse or snap them back together for when I travel.

IMG_5486

The gold snaps I ordered HERE ,they were easy to use and I really like the look of them along with the gold zippers. Kinda gives them a bit of a fancy look, don’t ya think?

IMG_5487

Here they are snapped together, I love how slim and sleek they are. I used Pellon Flex Foam which gives them a bit more stability and durability than just cotton batting. I’m thinking these could even be used for a fancy date night, and how perfect for sneaking lady products to the bathroom in the smaller one! I’m totally going to do that!

IMG_5488

Next up I made a Ruffle Zipper Pouch using my simple tutorial (which you can find HERE). I wanted to add some quilting and I may or may not have gotten a little carried away with it. I used a pink Aurifil (2479) thread and just kept quilting, it was really fun which is why I couldn’t stop!

IMG_5491

I just love the flowers that Bonnie makes, so pretty whether they are softly colored or bright and bold; all so pretty. If you haven’t tried making the Ruffle Zipper Pouch, give it a try! It’s easy and quick and really makes a statement.

IMG_5492

See how fancy that looks? I love the lining so much too, such a great print! How perfect would that be for binding on a quilt!? So this one ended up with makeup in it too which is funny since I only wear it a couple times a week. I actually think I will send this little set off to a friend. Isn’t it great to have some ready made gifts, especially with the holidays right around the corner (I can’t believe I just said that!).

IMG_5483

Simple gifts that are handmade with beautiful fabrics are my favorite. Find Bonnie’s Wonderful Things fabric for sale HERE and see the full blog tour lineup HERE.

Be sure to stop by Katharina Pferdmenge’s blog tomorrow and you can see yesterday’s post HERE.

 

IMG_5494

Thank you for stopping by, feel free to look around, get inspired to try something of your own and come back again soon.

4 Responses to “Wonderful Things Blog Tour”

  1. Allison in Alabama Says:

    Those pouches are adorable – love the ruffled one!

  2. Rosemaryflower Says:

    These are adorable bags, Faith I love them so much. This fabrics is really really beautiful too.

  3. Nicole Says:

    Cute pouches! Always love your makes!

  4. Wonderful Things Blog Tour- Going Home To Roost – My Sweet Sunshine Studio Blog Says:

    […] Little Patchwork Tuesday August 22nd: Judi Robinson | Creative Little Women Wednesday August 23rd: Faith Essenburg Thursday August 24th: Katharina Pferdmenges | Der Rabe Im Schlamm Monday August 28th: Alexis Wright […]

Leave a Reply

