Hesketh House Collection Tour

2DF56650-6E9C-4BA8-97E6-1699BE54B54E

Hi friends, I am so excited to take part in the Hesketh House Tour for Liberty of London and Riley Blake Designs! Hesketh House is the upcoming Liberty Quilting Cotton that is being distributed by Riley Blake Designs here in the US. This means more availability for shops and quilters this side of the pond with the same high quality we have come to expect not only from Liberty fabrics but Riley Blake as well.

IMG_1214

I am a lover of Liberty fabrics and have been sewing and quilting with their classic Tana Lawns for almost as long as I’ve been sewing. Something about the timeless prints and selection of colors gets me every time, I *might* have even named my dog after the iconic brand! Needless to say, when I found out that one of my other favorite fabric brands Riley Blake would be distributing Liberty Quilting fabrics I got really excited. Trying to pick several fabrics from the Hesketh House Collection proved to be too difficult for me and in the end I simply asked them to choose for me.

IMG_0928

My heart skipped a beat at the beautiful green- blues in this colorway and you can bet I’ll be using that Liberty selvage for something special.

IMG_1216

What a treat to see one of my favorite prints, Wiltshire in this lovely tone on tone teal as well as the inspiration for the collection; Hesketh House in a soft sea green version. The fabrics are absolutely  buttery smooth, making them perfect for quilting.

IMG_1433

For my project I went with a runner or table topper but discovered it also makes a really great wall hanging! I made a repeat of four 12 inch quilt blocks from the book Quilt As You Go Made Vintage (which also happens to feature a quilt I made!). I love the design it creates and how it shows off the contrast between the darker and lighter prints.

IMG_1434

I was just shy of fabric for my binding so I added a scrap of a second print and I love how it adds to the character of the project, those little accidents always turn out to be my favorite bits.

IMG_1438

I found some perfect green thread and floss from Aurifil to coordinate and just started stitching. It always amazes me what a bit of hand stitching can do for a quilting project! Now not only is the fabric buttery soft but the stitching is as well.

IMG_1439

I wanted to portray just how soft this Quilting Cotton is, but a picture can only do so much. You’ll just have to trust me on this one and wait until April when they will be available in shops!

IMG_1436

I’ve paired my Liberty prints with a soft neutral solid from Riley Blake and I think they work really well together. This runner will either go on top of my piano or back up on the wall near my sewing room where the colors play so nicely with my green dining chairs.

IMG_1437

Be sure to follow along for the rest of the Hesketh House Collection Tour and check with your favorite shops in April to get your hands on this dreamy Liberty Quilting Cotton fabric.

8 Responses to “Hesketh House Collection Tour”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Another great post! Such lovely fabric too!

  2. Rosemaryflower Says:

    This is reallllly really pretty. I love the fabric. Your runner is a masterpiece

  3. Hesketh House Table Runner – Riley Blake Designs Says:

    […] stop on the Hesketh House Project Tour takes us to SARANA AVE., where Faith is sharing this gorgeous table runner featuring the rich green colorway of the Hesketh […]

  4. Nina Cotonet Says:

    Beautiful !- those greens and oranges are gorgeous! – the prints have an Art Nuveau touch and they look so gorgeous together! lovely pics, Faith – love your green chairs ❤

  5. Tammy Says:

    Your table runner/wall hanging is gorgeous Faith and I love your hand stitching and the little addition to your binding.😍 Liberty makes such beautiful fabric collections and this collection is so exquisite, a perfect handmade accessory for your beautiful new home.

Leave a comment