Pemberly

IMG_5400

I just love Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice and all things that go along with it, so when I saw Riley Blake had a Pemberly fabric line I had to have it. The colors in this line from Rachel Erickson are right up my ally and the illustrations couldn’t be sweeter!

IMG_8263

From the grounds at Pemberly to ballroom dances and the famous letters Mr Darcy wrote to Lizzy, this is a must have collection for all Austen fans.

IMG_5403

I made a quilt from Emily Dennis‘ book Modern Quilts Block By Block, which has been my go to easy quilt book this year. I love how she has every last detail laid out in her patterns, even for an experienced quilter it’s just nice to sit back and sew once in a while.

IMG_5401

I went with simple wavy line quilting to keep the focus on the fabrics and design, I love the classic clean look of white sashing and I finished it off with a soft green binding.

IMG_5402

Nothing like a beautiful quilt finish to make you want to start another one all over again! Put this fabric line on your Christmas list this year and make a quilt just in time for Spring.

3 Responses to “Pemberly”

  1. Pemberley – Austen Inspired Churn Dash Quilt – Riley Blake Designs Says:

    […] stop on the Pemberley Project Tour takes us to SARANA AVE., where Faith is sharing her stunning Churn Dash Quilt made with fabric from Pemberley, the newest […]

  2. Nina Cotonet Says:

    Gorgeous, Faith! Anything Darcy, Lizy or Pemberly related sounds so dreamy!
    I admire you so much: So much work involved in this kind of projects. . I remember a little chat about this topic in Vermont ; ) (quilts, new lines,fabric,brands, promotion deadlines…) . You do great!

Leave a comment