Delightful Department Store Fabric Tour

Hi there! It’s been a while since I added a post here and I’m so happy to share todays make with you. I made a sweet pillow from Poppie Cotton‘s newest fabric line Delightful Department Store by Amy Jordan. This fabric is an absolute must have line with these wonderful colors and those great 50’s dress pattern ladies!

I pulled a classy pattern from Heidi Staples book Patchwork USA and made them as blocks instead of a needle book and just went from there. The pattern was simple and a great weekend project to make some blocks and a pillow.

I used the sweet yellow gingham for the sashing and added a simple fold over backing, adding a boarder of ladies to make the most of my fabrics ad for fun.

I have been busy working and with kids home for the summer, it’s not often that I get time to just sew something for fun and it sure felt good to make something sweet and simple.

Head over to Poppie Cotton to follow along with them for more wonderful fabric lines and be sure to enter their giveaway as well!

Until next time!

Leave a comment